My Soul’s Blue Sky

Featured ImageEverybody calls me a bad boy, I quitted the boring high school,
Cold father threw me into the old temple in Kyoto for discipline,

Nobody supported me, I like quarrel and animals, I dislike study and worthless rule,
My clothes which I made with the memento of beloved mother,
I want to become a designer than a priest, I never shave my head,

Father is a teacher of religion, but he loves money than anything of the world,
Hypocrites said to me, “ you go to the hell, you are the desperado!”
All right, hell is better than I am with those fellows,

However, I had a mysterious dream last night,
The gentleman surrounded by golden light, he told like a kindly uncle to me,

“The world is full of hypocrisy and trickery since I was a sensitive boy like you,
Your mind is lonely and suffers, but don’t grieve, I love your honest soul,
You will discover light in yourself, you are freed and find true beauty of the world,”

I cried and woke when his big warm soft hand touched my head,
When mother died, I endured sorrow and did not cry, but tears overflowed by this dream,

Today, I made Zen meditation obediently without resisting,
Suddenly, I realized that he is Buddha, his grand soul embraced my small soul,

Pretty tortoises are napping happily in the pond of the temple,
The holy preciousness of the tortoise’s life is the same as a human’s,
Even if everybody calls me a fool, only Buddha understands my feeling surely,

Impulsively, I want to say to Buddha that you are genuine saint truly,
He is in my mind with smile, and will he say to this impertinent guy?
“Hi, my dear bad boy, my dear pupil, how are you?”
I kneeled calmly and watched beautiful blue sky, I was able to believe him and myself.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

23 thoughts on “My Soul’s Blue Sky

  1. Reinhard Marton December 14, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Simply Beautiful…..the image the words…wonderful.

    Like

  2. janetweightreed10 December 15, 2013 at 7:49 am

    I agree with Reinhard….this is so very beautiful, both words and image:)

    Like

  3. The Fountain December 17, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    This is from you a new way of drawing. Like it very much!

    Like

  4. Tom McCubbin December 18, 2013 at 5:32 am

    Yes, nice images in your writing. Thanks much for coming to visit my blog.

    Like

  5. Ajaytao2010 December 18, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    I Nominate you for A Christmas Bouquet – Awards – Ajaytao – 48 Nominations
    please choose any 4 awards out of the 48
    accept it and oblige

    there are no linkbacks for this award

    http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/2013/12/18/christmas-bouquet-awards-ajaytao-48-nominations/

    Like

    • Sawa Minori December 19, 2013 at 2:03 am

      Welcome ! Thanks for the nomination.
      You are always very kind. Thank you so much ! Best wishes.

      Like

    • Ajaytao2010 December 19, 2013 at 4:43 am

      thank you so much dear 🙂

      Like

    • Sawa Minori December 19, 2013 at 5:22 am

      Thank you very much ! 🙂

      Like

    • Ajaytao2010 December 19, 2013 at 5:23 am

      Thank you dear

      you can choose more awards if you like dear 🙂 🙂

      Like

    • Sawa Minori December 20, 2013 at 4:32 am

      Thank you so much ! You are very very kind ! 🙂

      Like

    • Ajaytao2010 December 20, 2013 at 4:43 am

      Oh dear we are friends
      so dont be thankful dear

      Love Ajay

      Like

    • Sawa Minori December 20, 2013 at 5:15 am

      Hi ! My dear friend ! 🙂 🙂

      Like

    • Ajaytao2010 December 20, 2013 at 5:16 am

      thank you dear 🙂

      Like

  6. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER December 24, 2013 at 10:41 am

    Merry Christmas to you and your family, from our family to yours, may the love of God be a blessing upon your life throughout this Christmas Season and the coming new year.

    Like

    • Sawa Minori December 25, 2013 at 2:47 am

      Welcome and thanks ! Merry Christmas !

      Like

  7. Ileana December 24, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    Christmas night holy aside worries and sorrows. Open your heart and gets a touch of blessing that flows over the world tonight!

    Whether this year’s holidays will fill your heart with joy, confidence, hope and love. And Santa will bring the most desired and unexpected gifts and those close to you.
    Merry Christmas

    Like

    • Sawa Minori December 25, 2013 at 8:39 am

      Welcome and thanks ! Merry Christmas !

      Like

  8. Rockabilly December 25, 2013 at 6:19 am

    Merry Christmas!

    Like

Comments are closed.

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Mandy's Poetry

Poetry by Mandy Williams

Diane O'Connell Freelance

SEO and Article Writer

oscar cardozo

Photography - Multimedia - Design

froberry pie

fashion . makeup . photography hobbyist

Luna Leaves

Carpe Diem

Stitch and Shizzle

Wander with me

Digital à tout prix

Le digital oui, mais à quel prix ?

Undestined Pieces - Thinking Beyond

Words have a destiny here.

Hello Seoul with Abby

Love the life you live. Live the life you love.

Wings like a dove MESSENGER

Because of the Lord, each of his messenger succeeds and By His word all things hold together. We could say mmore but could never say enough..... let the final word be "HE IS THE ALL" -Ecclesieasticus 43:26-27

Doorways and Dresses

Travel, Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle Blog

ArtSite

This is a site describing my untold feelings through arts and sketches.....

Yashica Pentamatic Fanatic

Yashica cameras and a whole lot more!

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Writer To Writers

Creative Writing Ideas And Writing Prompts

INSPIRATIONAL POEMS

INSPIRING AND TRANSFORMIMG GENERATION

Sophie Sophrosyne 2

Travel, discover, capture.

Navigating Nati

Travelling to 30 without a map

Taste with Granny Apples

Eating out in Cambridge and beyond, independent opinion and totally unsponsored

Wicklow Wildflower

Writings about family, food, home and health

Kalida's Corner

Create. Innovate. Inspire

Technology & Internet

Blogs related to Technology, IT and Internet

Smart Veg Recipes

Welcome to home made, vegeterian, healthy & kids friendly recipes

❣Emotional Queen👑

🎭दो चेहरें हैं,दो लहज़े हैं मेरे...और हर सवाल के दो जवाब "एक मैं जो लिखती हूँ दूजा तुम जो जानते हो"!! 👑Queen Of My Own Thought❣ #MyBlogMyFeeling

Poeta da Garrafa

Este sítio expõem a palavra, a imagem, a voz da minha poesia. Foto: Odilon Machado de Lourenço.

yenzy oh-The philosopher's psychology

Spreading radicalization and all form of arts

XP NUGGETS

Your daily source of positivity, motivation and inspiration: Available for you in a charming consumable nugget!

InspiresN

InspiresN - Recipes, Clicks and Inspiration !

heART

Artist just for fun

UnderTheBlackVeil

Novel on love, romance,heart break, obsession and so much more. Can you read it?

Sketchy Scratches

"Trails of colour & ink a stroke at a time"

Living Abroad

FREED to BE, to LIVE, to LAUGH

Shams

Dead to the spirit, living a lie.

Graham's Island

Life on the Big Island of Hawaii

SEERAT'S CORNER

Just Like The Smoke ;

I Suck at Marriage

I wonder who doesn't suck at marriage on some level...

LA PHOTOGRAPHIE

-"drawing with light"

Shr@dh@'s Travel Blog :-)

Hi all... This blog is all about nature, the places I traveled & my trekking experiences. If you are a nature lover and love trekking and hiking and enjoy spending time on top of a hill or a deep forest you may like my blog..Happy reading :)

Ricardo Hanley Jr.

Poet, Writer and Artist

